1884 First post office opens in Manama under the India Post’s management.
1933 First set of stamps with Bahrain’s name issued and bearing the image of British Monarch King George V.
1946 Second post office opens in Muharraq.
1948 English Post assumes responsibility for managing postal services and operations and issues British stamps with Bahrain’s name.
1950 An independent post office for BAPCO opens in Awali.
1953 First collection of local Bahraini stamps with a 1.5 anna denomination and bearing the picture of His Highness the late Amir Shaikh Salman bin Hamad Al-Khalifa, the ruler of Bahrain.
1966 Bahrain assumes responsibility for managing postal services and operations.
1968 Bahrain becomes a member of the Arab Postal Union and a founding member of the Gulf Postal Organisation.
1973 Bahrain becomes a member of the Universal Postal Union.
1977 Bahrain becomes a member to the GCC Post Authority.
2002 First collection of stamps issued with the name ‘Kingdom of Bahrain’.
2005 Bahrain Post develops launches new brand identity and logo.
2023 Bahrain Post successfully passes the external audit and renews its ISO certificate (ISO 900:2015)
2023 Obtaining the Golden Shield at (Muharraq Post Office) for the Government Service Centers Award, and (Isa Town Post Office) obtaining the Silver Shield (rating 4)